Badass in the Masbate Rodeo (I wish I had a video cam)

Badass in the Masbate Rodeo (I wish I had a video cam)

I really wished I had
a video cam to
capture the whole tale

of someone getting trampled
by a wild cow in
Masbate’s Rodeo,

getting carried out and
put on a stretcher,
only for him to run

back to his teammates
to help tie the cow
down in their event.

All of us couldn’t help
but laugh cause it was
so surprising

to see someone,
fueled by adrenaline,
shrug off his injuries

in order to help his
teammates finish
the event they were in.

Days later, we heard
the guy was brought to
the hospital right after

to be checked up.
Word has it he wants to
join again next year.

One thought on “Badass in the Masbate Rodeo (I wish I had a video cam)

Leave a Reply

