427323_4263208591067_1697100927_n

Jilin Ski Slope

Walking is quite hard
Wearing these two skis
I feel off-balanced

It’s an experience
Learning how to walk
Up the slopes with them

Thank God there is the
“Magic carpet” to
Ride up the ski slope

I’m nervous going
Down the first time as
I am new to skis

I remain slow as
I’m testing how much
My legs can take here

After awhile, I
Let myself speed up
With more confidence

I feel a surge of
Adrenaline as
I go down faster

The chill disappears
My heart starts to race
I now feel alive

When it’s over,
I begin to long for
Another ski round.

_______________________________

Note: Many thanks to my parents for taking the picture of me skiing.

Leave a Reply

