Sabtang Seaside Cliff

Sabtang Seaside Cliff

I have a hard time
remembering the
last time I have

experienced such strong
breezes in the Philippines
when there aren’t typhoons.

I spent the walk to
the cliffs and back trying
to make sure that

my Minnesota Wild
cap didn’t fly away by
by tightening the strap

and holding it down
with my hands.
Thankfully it didn’t fly off.

My guide wasn’t as lucky
as the wind mugged him
of his hat when he

tried to adjust its
position while walking
back up to the van.

One thought on “Sabtang Seaside Cliff

Leave a Reply

